Woe is me Wednesday… Take Pity on your sickly teacher, who will be BACK TOMORROW!!!

Hello all from the recovery bed! I have had the most disgusting bug that has kept me in bed nauseous and immobile for the past 3 days, but rest assured, I am feeling better and plan to be back tomorrow much stronger than before! The world will keep turning as will your grades as we move towards progress reports which are due FRIDAY!!! These will be sent out next week!

I hope you were all being good for the sub, behaving well, and doing what he or she asked of you! I know we will have a lot of catching up to do, but here is what I am hoping for…
1) You did the homework listed below
2) You turn in any missing work- PROGRESS REPORT GRADES ARE DUE FRIDAY!!!
3) You do the extra credit listed below to replace any missing work!!!

Extra credit worth 10 points towards any missing or low performance grades… In the comments, please give me your report on the sub. Was he/she good, bad, ugly? What did he or she do? What did you do? Please fill me in so I can be ready for you tomorrow!!!

HOMEWORK:

English 1

Please make sure you read all of Ch.1 to page 68.  If you did this then GREAT! You are ready for tomorrow!!!

English II

Please make sure you have completed Parts C and D in you packet! If you did this, then GREAT! You are ready for tomorrow!!!

REMINDERS FOR EVERYONE:

-Grades for Progress Reports are due FRIDAY!!!

-Culinary Club will meet after school on Thursday to give out permission slips for Chicago Cares!!!

-Build On next Tuesday!

MjAxMy0zZmUxZGY4YjZkNjE5Njlm18a05b9aea8dd4141e1767d2f19aa7cea8fc510715db0f13ca1e69258a46823a

The first one should say, “What my students think I’m doing”

About jvpilar

Here's a little info about your teacher. I worked really hard to become your teacher. I went to UIC to get a degree in English, but decided to work as a writer in California. While I was there I realized I would rather work with kids than work in an office all day, so I decided to come back to Chicago and become a licensed, fully certified teacher. I earned a Masters Degree in Teaching and Education from Dominican University and got my first job at Hancock. During my 4 years at Hancock, I have taught English at every grade level. I started the Culinary Club and also sponsor BuildOn, both clubs do community service projects all over the city. I also have a cat named Duke that I rescued during one of our BuildOn service learning projects and a dog named Duchess.

4 responses to “Woe is me Wednesday… Take Pity on your sickly teacher, who will be BACK TOMORROW!!!

  1. victor Felix

    teachers just assume that kids don’t go to school because they don’t like school but SOME kids don’t go to school because they don’t feel right

    • True! I think the problem is when kids constantly miss school. Of course, people get sick and things happen, but when you miss the same class every time it meets, it’s obvious someone doesn’t want to be there.

  2. Jennifer Q.

    The sub. was okay it was a little boring but we could listen to music and do our work i was doing my work and it was a good class, it was okay. We did the most of the work you had assigned.

Leave a Reply

