Welcome to Q2-Week 2!

Thanks to those of you who came to Report Card Pick Up!  You will notice a little extra credit added to your next grades 🙂  Speaking of grades, you should notice that they have been updated to reflect last week’s work! I will see you tomorrow 🙂

HOMEWORK ENGLISH I

  • Bring Swallowing Stones and Read to the end of the book!
  • Complete your 2 Most Important Events Chart (remember I changed it!)
  • Complete any missing work!

HOMEWORK HONORS ENGLISH II

  • Bring Hole in My Life and PTI
  • Complete rough draft and be ready to peer edit! 

IMPORTANT REMINDERS FOR EVERYONE!!!

  • CHECK YOUR GRADES AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE!!! You can always raise your  grade by going to lunch tutoring or Scholar Hour.  See me for more details and a pass. Then, I will send you down during lunch or after school.
  • Build On Meeting Tuesday in Room 101! Build On applications for Trek are in room 101.  If you would like a permission trip for Sat. please see me!
  • Cooking Club will meet on Thursday!
About jvpilar

Here's a little info about your teacher. I worked really hard to become your teacher. I went to UIC to get a degree in English, but decided to work as a writer in California. While I was there I realized I would rather work with kids than work in an office all day, so I decided to come back to Chicago and become a licensed, fully certified teacher. I earned a Masters Degree in Teaching and Education from Dominican University and got my first job at Hancock. During my 4 years at Hancock, I have taught English at every grade level. I started the Culinary Club and also sponsor BuildOn, both clubs do community service projects all over the city. I also have a cat named Duke that I rescued during one of our BuildOn service learning projects and a dog named Duchess.

Leave a Reply

