It’s almost Friday…

Hi all!  Please refer to the pages below if there are any items you are missing!!!

ONCE AGAIN!!! Please remember- progress reports will be sent home on Monday! So, if you would like a little EXTRA CREDIT- start following this blog (click the upper left hand corner of this page to add yourself as a follower).  I get a notification in my email so I will know if you did!

Here’s today’s homework and a few reminders:

HOMEWORK CHART

English I

Honors English II

  • Complete any missing work!!!
  • Read to the end of the story. 
  • Complete the Probable Passage Writing Activity

 

  • Complete any missing work!!!
  • Complete your Sketch to Stretch for Chapters 20-21
  • Be ready for MI Assessment and CER Writing Activity tomorrow

Reminders for EVERYONE:

  • PROGRESS REPORTS WILL BE SENT HOME MONDAY!!!
  • BuildOn Adopt A Beach Permission Slips will be in my classroom all week, so if you would like to come to our event this Saturday Sept. 21, please pick up a form and get it signed by Friday!  I can only take the first 40 people who bring me a signed permission slip on the bus so get it back to me ASAP!!!

  • Culinary Club please bring consent forms and club fees to me in Room 101  by Wed. September 25 if you want to cook with us next Friday. See me if you have any questions :)
About jvpilar

Here's a little info about your teacher. I worked really hard to become your teacher. I went to UIC to get a degree in English, but decided to work as a writer in California. While I was there I realized I would rather work with kids than work in an office all day, so I decided to come back to Chicago and become a licensed, fully certified teacher. I earned a Masters Degree in Teaching and Education from Dominican University and got my first job at Hancock. During my 4 years at Hancock, I have taught English at every grade level. I started the Culinary Club and also sponsor BuildOn, both clubs do community service projects all over the city. I also have a cat named Duke that I rescued during one of our BuildOn service learning projects and a dog named Duchess.

Leave a Reply

