Day 3- If I collaborate, I can ACHIEVE… :)

Hi all! As you can see I want us to ACHIEVE this year.  Whether it is through me talking to you, you talking to each other, or us talking together we will be WORKING hard!  So, please don’t forget to do your homework tonight and come to class prepared tomorrow!

HOMEWORK CHART

SOPHOMORES FRESHMEN
1)      Complete the Marshmallow Reflection

2)      Get Supplies (composition book and folder) by Friday

3)      Complete Blog Questions by Friday

4)      Bring Back signed syllabi by Friday

1)      Complete ACHIEVE expectations for remaining classroom activities (LECTURE, GROUP WORK, INDEPENDENT)

2)      Get Supplies(composition book and folder) by Friday

3)      Complete Blog Questions by Friday

4)      Bring Back signed syllabi by Friday

 

See you tomorrow 🙂

About jvpilar

Here's a little info about your teacher. I worked really hard to become your teacher. I went to UIC to get a degree in English, but decided to work as a writer in California. While I was there I realized I would rather work with kids than work in an office all day, so I decided to come back to Chicago and become a licensed, fully certified teacher. I earned a Masters Degree in Teaching and Education from Dominican University and got my first job at Hancock. During my 4 years at Hancock, I have taught English at every grade level. I started the Culinary Club and also sponsor BuildOn, both clubs do community service projects all over the city. I also have a cat named Duke that I rescued during one of our BuildOn service learning projects and a dog named Duchess.

Leave a Reply

